You-Won’t-Believe-its-Green Green Tea Smoothie

001

Good morning readers!  I’m really attempting to make my smoothie pictures look less generic.  Today was a fun photo adventure!  I really do enjoy photography so now I’m not only having fun creating interesting flavors, but also taking pictures to share with you!

I’m sharing another smoothie recipe with you today, and like I’ve said there are SO many ways to have your morning smoothie.  The limits of your imagination truly is the only thing in your way from developing new flavors.    This morning I used a green tea and hemp milk base.  It is not a very thick smoothie and you can easily drink two servings of this at one time.  This will make 2 servings and tastes more like a tall glass of Orange juice then anything else.

You-Won’t-Believe-its-Green Green Tea Smoothie  

*All ingredients are Organic

  • 1 cup brewed green tea (I drink loose leaf green tea)
  • 1 cup hemp milk
  • 1  carrot
  • 1 peach (I used 5 frozen peach slices)
  • 1/2 cup fresh pineapple
  • 4 large kale leaves
  • 1 bunch of broccoli, about 1/3 cup if you chopped it up
  • 1 inch grated ginger
  • 1 Orange

Put it all in a high speed blender for a bout 1 minute.  If you don’t want it to be hot from the green tea just add some ice cubes or make the tea ahead of time and let it cool off.  Enjoy!

Green tea is full of antioxidants, plus it has a bit of caffeine if you need that in the morning.  Pineapple is not good for people with diabetes as it is high on the glycemic index, however if that’s not a problem for you then there are many health benefits to this sweet fruit.  The combination of ginger and pineapple is a powerful digestion aid, not to mention this smoothie is packed with vitamin C, making it an awesome immune booster.  The list of nutrients and minerals go on and on, but you won’t really be thinking about that when all you can do is think how good it is!

14 thoughts on “You-Won’t-Believe-its-Green Green Tea Smoothie

  1. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog
    blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers? I’d
    really appreciate it.

    • Well first of all, I want to wish you luck in your blog! The best advice I can give you is write from your heart. Honest and heartfelt writing speaks to people and if you can write the way you would talk to your best friend, you will go far! I hope that you enjoy my blog and come back often, and I will be sure to check out your’s as well!

  2. Having read this I believed it was rather informative. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this article together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  3. Can I simply just say what a comfort to find an individual who
    actually knows what they are discussing online. You actually know how to bring an issue to
    light and make it important. A lot more people need to look at this and understand this side of
    your story. I was surprised that you’re not more popular since you surely possess the gift.

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

