Sesame Ginger Dressing

edit

 

I got to take one picture and then my camera went dead, so this isn’t the ideal one I wanted to put up on my blog, however I ate the results before the battery  charged so, this is what you guys are getting LOL

I’ve mentioned before that I usually use a simple Mediterranean style dressing on my salads, but sometimes I need to change it up.  In this post I bring to you my simple sesame ginger dressing that is sure to be a crowd pleaser.

Sesame oil is high in Vitamin E, and has both mono-saturated fats, and poly-unsaturated fats, both of which are the good kinds.  Of course, it is still an oil, and should be used sparingly, plus the flavor is very strong so you don’t want to use too much anyway.

Sesame Ginger Dressing:

  • 1 garlic clove, crushed (let sit 5 minutes at least to release the enzymes)
  • 2 inch grated ginger
  • juice of half an orange (I like to throw the pulp in too)
  • 1 tsp toasted sesame oil
  • 2 tbls brags liquid Amino’s (or use Tamari)

I just place all the ingredients in a jar and shake it up,  but you can place it directly onto your salad and mix well.

I used 2 radishes, 1 grated carrot, 2 green onions, the other half of the orange, sectioned, and a 1/2 box of organic garden salad mix (mine has cilantro in it, and I absolutely love it) ** Coriander (aka cilantro) is known as the “anti-diabetic”, helping the secretion of insulin.  It lowers cholesterol, and its antimicrobial, since it is so high in phytonutrients.  It has even been used successfully to treat salmonella since it is also antibacterial!**

Top with the dressing and a bit of extra sesame seeds, and you have an awesome Asian style salad!  the dressing is also amazing over broccoli, bok choy, and eggplant.

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

