liebster2

So I was nominated for the Liebster award…So thank you

Lori Leigh Wilson!

The rules are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions from your nominator
  • Nominate the award to 11 new bloggers
  • Ask 11 new questions to the nominated recipients

So first I have to answer her questions:

1. If you could have one superpower – what would it be?  I would choose to be a timelord. 😉

2. What is your favourite thing about blogging?  Connecting with people, and hearing that I’ve helped someone out there.

3. What are your top 3 books of all time?  There are way to many books to name, but I have 3 favorite series… The Wheel of time Series (Robert Jordan), The hitchhikers guide to the galaxy (my blog is titled after these books!) and Anne Rice’s Vampire chronicles.

4. What are your top 3 movies of all time?  I like documentaries, especially ones about food

5. Which celebrity would you most like to have dinner with?  Russell Brand because he’s awesome, and The president, so I could ask WTF.

6. What makes you laugh the most?  My son.

7. What is the best joke you’ve ever heard?  I have no idea, I suck at jokes. =P

8. Who inspires you?  The Dalai Llama

9. What did you want to be when you were a child?  A mother.

10. What is the most interesting place you’ve ever travelled to?  Hawaii.  But I really want to go to Inida some day.

11. What are you most grateful for?  My life, my child, my house, my husband..but mostly my life.

Next I need to nominate 11 people…with less then 200 followers.  I’ll come back and edit this later, but here are my nominees so far:

A lot of these sites that I’ve nominated are people trying to get healthy, and for that they inspire me every day.  Other sites are food sites, with recipes just like mine.   Anyway, they all inspire me in one way or another =)

Here are my questions to you guys!

  1. If you were going to die tomorrow, what would you do?
  2. If you were going to die next year, what would you do/
  3. If you were suddenly found out you were immortal, what would you do then?
  4. If you had all the power in the world, you were like president of the world, what would you do?
  5. If you could turn back time, just once, what would you change?
  6. If you could talk to any celebrity, what would you ask them?
  7. If you could eat anything, and never get fat, what would eat?
  8. Whats your favorite time of year?
  9. Whats your  favorite quote?
  10. Are you having fun yet?
  11. Are you glad this quiz is over?
4 thoughts on “

  1. Wow! Thank you so much. I am so honored. I just stared my blog a few weeks ago and I love being a part of this blogging world. I will be responding to this tonight. Have a wonderful day!

    Xo- Staci

  2. Congrats on your award & thanks for nominating me! I will accept it but don’t blog about my awards anymore. I have received more then 250 over the past 4 years & there is only so much you can say,…But a big thank you! xxx I love your blog too! xxx

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

