Vegan 3 bean Chili

vegan 3 bean chili

This is one protein packed chili that you will LOVE.  Whenever I make my chili I want to lick my plate  clean (and sometimes do!)  The best thing about this is that you can add whatever you want, frozen corn?  A bag of frozen mixed veggies, carrots, celery…you name it, you can add it.   And the second best part?  It  only takes minutes to make!

Vegan 3 bean Chili:

  • 2 tbsp vegetable broth
  • 1 Onion, diced
  • 12 mushrooms, halved
  • 2 garlic cloves, diced
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1/2 can tomato paste
  • 1 tbsp cumin
  • 1 tbsp oregano
  • 1 tbsp smoked paprika
  • 1 tbsp thyme
  • 1 tbsp Chili powder (or more if you like it spicy)
  • 1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1 can kidney beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1 can lima beans, drained and rinsed
  • Vegan cheese of choice
  • salt and pepper to taste

healthy saute the onion and mushrooms in the broth, 3 minutes, covered.  Uncover, add the garlic and the spices and saute until fragrant, about 1 minute.  Add the tomato and tomato paste and stir to combine.  Add the beans, cheese salt and pepper and heat up about 2 minutes.

Serve with sour cashew cream, make the cashew cream like you would normally, then add lemon to sour it up.

chop up some avocado to serve with it or make guacamole.

5 thoughts on “Vegan 3 bean Chili

  1. This looks delicious!! My husband is a meat and potatoes guy but he’d love something like this!! Sometimes I think he loves mushrooms more than me 😉

    • You’ll have to let me know how he likes it! My husband loves meat and always says my chili would be better with meat in it but he always has two servings 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cilantro Lime Black Bean Salad | Om girls Guide

  3. Pingback: Garlic Dill Spinach Noodles with Mushrooms and Onions (Gluten-free, Vegan) | Om girls Guide

  4. Pingback: Three Bean Spicy Chili | Fork It

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

