Simple Oil Free Salad

009crop

 

Corn Mache is something that I found at the farmer’s market.  I had never had it before so I had no idea what to do with it.  The farmer told me that it tastes like sweet corn.  The  corn mache is the purple flower on top of my salad in the picture.  Pretty isn’t it?  Well it didn’t taste like corn, but it was quite good on top of my lunch!  This is another quick and easy salad without oil for those days when you need a detox…as I’m doing now!

 

Simple Oil Free Salad:

 

  • 1 clove  garlic, chopped
  • 1 cucumber, sliced
  • 1 red pepper, sliced
  • Mixed green and red lettuce
  • 1 bunch corn mache
  • 2 green onions, diced
  • 1 tbsp toasted sesame seeds
  • 1 tbsp balasamic vinegar
  • 1/2 tbsp dried oregano
  • salt and pepper to taste

 

Mix all salad stuff up, serve and enjoy!

 

3 thoughts on “Simple Oil Free Salad

  1. Balsamic vinegar is definitely a cure all when it comes to dressings! Another good option is a dash of low-sodium soy sauce if you want to bring an asian spin to your next salad!

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

