Blueberry Pecan Salad

Blueberry Pecan Salad

Another Salad from yours truly!   I had seen a salad like this being offered at my local organic supermarket but it had feta  cheese and bacon in it.  This is the vegan version….plus my own dressing because I honestly don’t know how they dressed it since I didn’t taste it.  However, the idea of blueberries and spinach just sounded too good not to make myself.   This salad just LOOKS like summer, doesn’t it?   Serve this with some fresh Lemon water and you have a refreshing light meal good for any time of the day!

Salad:

  • 1 cup Baby Spinach
  • 1/2 cup fresh organic blueberries
  • 1/3 cup raw pecans

Dressing:

  • 1 tbsp Balsamic Vinegar
  • 1 dash stevia
  • 1 tsp Garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp white pepper
  • 1/2 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • salt to taste

Take all the dressing ingredients and put them in a jar with a lid and shake it up till its all mixed up.  Put it on the spinach, then put the blueberries and pecans on top.  Enjoy!

This is a sweet delicate dressing so it is the one time I decided not to use fresh  garlic.  Some slow roasted garlic might be good on this as well, if you have it on hand, but then of course this simple salad becomes a long process!

One thought on “Blueberry Pecan Salad

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

