Spicy Cold noodle salad (vegan, gluten free)

009

So I had a lot of leftover pasta from the pancit, so I took them and made a cold noodle salad.   Its really fast to make, and really tasty.  I always try to use up leftovers, there’s usually always something you can do with them if you get a little creative.  And if you hadn’t noticed, I really love noodles.

The red chili peppers contain capsaicin,  which is known to help boost metabolism and aid in weight loss.  Additionally, eating chili peppers is said to boost your endorphins which can make you feel happier and promote serotonin which can enhance your mood and your memory.  If that’s not enough, sriracha can also help the body’s ability to dissolve blood clots, fight inflammation, improve circulation, and help you fight a cold by acting as an expectorant.

There’s also vitamin A from the cucumbers and  carrots, antioxidants, protein from the amino acids and sesame seeds, plus its low in calories.

Spicy Cold Noodle Salad:

  • 1  cup cooked mung bean noodles
  • 1  cup cooked rice stick noodles
  • 1 tbsp amino acids
  • 1 tbsp toasted sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp rice vinegar
  • 1 tbsp sriracha hot sauce (use less if you don’t like things spicy)
  • 2 dashs stevia
  • 1 cucumber, diced
  • 1 carrot, shredded
  • 3 roughly chopped green onions
  • sesame seeds (you can use slivered almonds, or crushed cashews, any kind of nut or seed would work here)

Mix the amino, oil, vinegar, hot sauce and stevia together in a bowl.   Put the rest of the ingredients together, mix them up well, and then pour on the sauce.  Toss to coat it all well and let it chill, covered, in the fridge for an hour.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Spicy Cold noodle salad (vegan, gluten free)

  1. I love spice and this recipe looks perfect. I am on a jouney to eat better and I have enjoyed so many recipes from other blogger. I think it is time to try your recipe. I think tomorrows lunch is a good idea. thank you 🙂

    • I hope you enjoy the recipe! Let me know what you think after you try it! I hope you enjoy future recipes as well 🙂 thanks for checking me out!

  2. Pingback: ~~WELLNESS TIP~~ | YouthVoicesTT

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think, I love hearing for you.

